If you have adblock active, must disable it to see download button.
Author: Genre:
Rating






If you have adblock active, must disable it to see download button.

THIS NOVEL CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT!
*
From the Bestselling Authors, BROWN and VAN DYKE comes the romantic, love story, 2289 A.D., … BOOK 3 of the #1 BEST SELLING, AWARD WINNING, Kindle ALL-STAR Series (TOP 100 of ALL AMAZON BOOKS) for 16 weeks! Fans of Star Trek, Star Wars, Marvel, DC and Game of Thrones will love the Wonder Woman style heroine in this steamy, action-packed, fantasy, sci-fi, superhero, adventure saga.
*
SYNOPSIS: Enter the universe of Ashlyn and Steven, two people genetically engineered to have extraordinary powers…as they confront an eons old enemy in the ultimate battle to save the last surviving humans. Their incredible journey will take them back in time…where sacrifices will be made, lives will be lost, and their love will be tested. Full of unexpected twists and turns…the story will keep you guessing as to what comes next.
*
Prepare for the adventure of your life … boldly going where no one has gone before.
*
Also Available in the series:
Book 1- 2287 A.D.
Book 2- 2288 A.D.
*
A quick note from the authors …
   Sensuality and sex–are subjective. Some watch it, some read it, nearly all live it. And yet, … some disdain it, saying it doesn’t add to the storyline and has no place in literary fiction–as though it should suddenly disappear and not be part of the human experience.
   We’ve had more than a few reviewers say that such thoughts, banter and actions show that such content must come from the mind of a fourteen or sixteen-year-old with raging hormones.
   We respectfully disagree. Sexuality in its various forms is inexorably part of us. It may start when we are young, but it doesn’t stop with our teenage years–we merely become quieter and more internalized as we transition into the latter years of our adult life. For most, it will be a natural part of our daily thoughts and longings throughout the entirety of our lives.
   In literature, we seek honesty and a bit of escapism through the lives of others. And if we truly want to feel what the characters feel, then how can something so integral be ignored? It can give us a rare insight to who they are. We learn if they are tender, playful, uninhibited–or are they serious, harsh, restrained. It is honesty in its purest form, at a moment when they are most vulnerable. Such moments can endear the characters to us. The simplicity of an ‘I love you,’ and a stolen breath from the touch of a hand–can mean so much more than another laser blast and fiery explosion.
   Subsequently, many of the people writing us each day, wish they could be the characters in the story. In their words, “I wish I had my own Ashlyn,” or “I wish I had my own Steven.”
   Because of this, we believe that to omit such personal events would be a travesty, it would be a pandering to the few who are offended–hiding who and what we are as a species. It would be a denial of history and human reality, robbing us of the richness of their expressed feelings and internal emotions. It would leave us with a deceptive shell–and a dishonest depiction of who the people in the story truly are. This is especially true in a story such as this one, where the central focus is on the struggle of two people trying to survive in a post-apocalyptic world.
   As such, this series will embrace the expressions of their love–their banter, their playfulness and moments of mild intimacy. It is our strongest, most lasting emotion–and we believe, humanities greatest gift.
   With this in mind, we wrote this series of novels the way we wanted our characters to be seen. Through them, we may even learn to understand the longings of our own human heart.
*
To get the latest information on the next upcoming novel in the series, please visit us at: 2287AD.com






If you have adblock active, must disable it to see download button.

Leave a Reply